Chocolate hiding place

I am so proud of myself. I’ve managed to find a place to hide chocolates that the kids haven’t discovered yet.

My 2 girls are like sniffer dogs when there is a hint of sweets, chocolate, biscuits, basically anything sweet anywhere in the house. They have discovered every single hiding place I have ever had. Until now.

We recently came across some little chocolates that they liked (individually wrapped in foil) and we bought a couple of packets. When we got home, I thought it would be nice for once if they lasted for more than a day.

I was about to pull a mug out of the cupboard to make myself a cup of tea when I had the brilliant idea to hide them in the mug. They don’t ever touch the mugs – they have their own kids ones to drink out of.

It’s now been 2 weeks and they are still there. I do give them one each occasionally but the best part is they know they are hidden and they have no idea where.

I do have another spot I sometimes use that they don’t know about – the oven – it’s good for larger treats.

So, in the battle of kids versus chocolate, on this occasion it’s Mom 1.Kids 0.

Leave a Reply

