Poison Berries

We all know how important it is that we and our kids get their 5 a day. So I thought it was time I introduced some fruit at breakfast time. I left out some strawberries while I was upstairs getting ready for my girls to help themselves after their cereal.

Suddenly I heard screaming. I ran downstairs to find out what was going on. “Mom, these berries are poisonous!” “No, they’re not” I replied, knowing that they were freshly bought the day before.

I tried one and straight away I remembered. Some foods don’t mix well with toothpaste teeth. They didn’t taste quite as fresh as they usually did but I reassured both Anna and Elsa that no one was trying to poison them – they had obviously been reading a few too many fairy tales!

 

Leave a Reply

